Refund Policy

REFUND POLICY :-


This Policy applies to Hotott Site/ App platforms including without limitation http://www.hotott.com/  and other related Site/s or App/s, mobile applications and other online features each a “Site/s or App/s”. We have provided extensive information for you to view the packages before choosing to subscribe to us. If you have any questions or reservations, please contact us at support@hotott.com prior to subscribing to our services.

We, being the service providers for contents available through SITE or APP, where you are expected to view packages of your choice after being paid for subscription; unfortunately, all fees to HOTOTT  for such services are non-refundable.

In case, because of any technical glitch at the time of online transaction, the transaction does not occur, the amount in process of transfer by default goes back into your bank account, automatically through Payment Gateway.

CHARGEBACKS

If we receive a chargeback or payment dispute from a credit card company or bank, your service and/or subscription will be suspended without notice. Applicable chargeback fee will be issued to recover fees passed on to us by the credit company, plus any outstanding balances accrued as a result of the chargeback(s) must be paid in full before service is restored. Instead of issuing a chargeback, contact us to address any billing issues. Requesting a chargeback or opening any sort of dispute for a valid charge from us is fraud, and is never an appropriate or legal means of obtaining a refund.

PLEASE READ AND MAKE SURE YOU FULLY UNDERSTAND OUR REFUND POLICY PRIOR TO MAKING A PAYMENT.


EVEN

WE ARE PROVIDING FREE SUBSCRIPTION PERIOD FOR EVERY SUBSCRIBER.WE ARE TAKING MONTHLY SUBSCRIPTION FEES FROM EVERY SUBSCRIBER.. 

The Subscription Fees once billed are non-refundable irrespective of whether the Subscription has been used by You or not and there are no refunds or credits {of any kind of incentives / commission (earn) }for partially used periods. Following any cancellation, however, you will continue to have access to the service through the end of current billing period. If you don’t renew the subscription then your subscription is automatically gets cancelled / dissolved & all your incentives / rewards earned till that date also automatically gets dissolved. IF You have to start again THEN YOU HAVE to make new subscription AFTER YOUR SUBSCRIPTION GOT CANCELLED / Dissolved.